Muscle Memory

So, things are over.

I don’t know how it got to this point, but I guess it was a long time coming. 3 years almost. 3 years of ups and downs. 3 years of confusion, frustration, anxiety, love and hate. 3 years of change. 3 years of maturity and immaturity.

I don’t remember much. That’s the funny thing, isn’t it? People have a hard time remembering stories, but they always remember the start and the ending. That’s all I can remember. I can only remember the start of it all… and I can only remember the last few days.

Maybe that’s a good sign. Maybe this really is the end. I really need it to be, even if I don’t want it to be.

The past week has been crazy, to say the least. My emotions ran amok; from anger to sadness to depression to numbness to feeling every single emotion described by man. My heart has gone through a lot… but right now I think I’m better. Yes, it’s only been a week… but like I said, it’s been a long time coming.

Leave a Reply

