Goodness.

I am not as good as you make me out to be. How do I know this? Because, now that I know that you love someone else – that you’ve been in love with someone else from the start… I don’t want anything to do with you. I just want to run away from you. Get as far away from the heartbreak and let my heart heal. I don’t want to be your friend. I don’t want to be your best friend. 

If I can’t have you, then my heart doesn’t want anything to do with you. I just don’t think I can take it anymore. 

But, I guess … I will stay. I will stay and let my heart breakdown until it’s worthless, because of something stupid. Something stupid called honour and integrity. And stupidity. 

Leave a Reply

