Missing you.

I miss you. 

I miss talking to you. I don’t know where you’ve gone to, but you’re just not the same anymore. You stopped talking to me. I don’t know what to make of it. Yes, you still answer me when I ask you a question. Yes, you still say morning to me when I say morning to you. Yes, you send me off to sleep with an “N” when I say goodnight. 

But, where have you gone, my dear? 

It’s almost like you’re drawing away from me again. Every time… After the phone call, you stopped talking to me for a while. After the dream, same deal. I don’t know what to make of it. You run hot and then you run so cold. You burn me up with your passion and then you turn me to ice with your coldness. 

Don’t you know that all I want is you? I just want you

I want the part of you that’s emo. I want the part of you that’s happy. I want the part of you that’s a complete and utter pervert (we both know you are). I want the part of you that’s an intellectual. I just want all of you, but only if you want me to(o). 

 

Maybe it’s time I start to let you go, though. 

Leave a Reply

